Bitches Love the Invisible Bike Helmet

Posted: November 15, 2013 in Sports
Tags: , , ,

bike

NBC News- A new “invisible” bicycle helmet that uses technology similar to a vehicle airbag has been developed in Sweden. The Hövding device, worn around the neck, is designed to shoot a protective, inflatable nylon hood around the user’s head within one tenth of a second of impact. Designers Terese Alstin and Anna Haupt said they were tired of traditional hard plastic designs that were unfashionable and ruined their hair. “I don’t want anything on my head,” said Alstin. “I don’t want my hair to be destroyed.” The pair began to work on the device in 2005 when they were studying Industrial Design at Sweden’s University of Lund. 

Oh sweet Jesus I wish this had been around about 8 years ago when I was in college. Because if there had been something called the invisible bike helmet I could have easily told the drunk chicks I was trying to bang “Yea I have a condom, it’s just this new invisible kind. It will activate right before I blow a load, no need to worry.” Obviously I wouldn’t have been wearing one, but it’s a better lie than “Oh yeah, I have one on” which was clearly impossible because she never saw me put one on (and who wraps it up in college anyway? Idiots). But for real, take a look at this fucking helmet. I guess if you are dumb enough to think this will work you deserve to die in a bicycle accident anyway. Let the strong survive!

Jesse

Leave a Reply

