images
Deadline- Learning today that his script The Hateful Eight leaked after he gave it to a small circle of actors, Quentin Tarantino tells me that he’s so upset that he has decided that he will not direct film next. As in, which actor or their reps leaked the script that, as a result, is going on the shelf — literally a bookstore shelf, because Tarantino tells me he will publish it first and maybe revisit the prospect of a movie in the next five years. “I’m very, very depressed,” Tarantino said. “I finished a script, a first draft, and I didn’t mean to shoot it until next winter, a year from now. I gave it to six people, and apparently it’s gotten out today.” “I gave it to one of the producers on Django Unchained, Reggie Hudlin, and he let an agent come to his house and read it,” Tarantino said. “That’s a betrayal, but not crippling because the agent didn’t end up with the script. There is an ugly maliciousness to the rest of it. I gave it to three actors: Michael Madsen, Bruce Dern, Tim Roth. The one I know didn’t do this is Tim Roth. One of the others let their agent read it, and that agent has now passed it on to everyone in Hollywood. I don’t know how these fucking agents work, but I’m not making this next. I’m going to publish it, and that’s it for now. I give it out to six people, and if I can’t trust them to that degree, then I have no desire to make it. I’ll publish it. I’m done. I’ll move on to the next thing. I’ve got 10 more where that came from.” “I hadn’t given it to Christoph, I haven’t given it to Sam Jackson,” he said. “I gave it to three motherfucking actors. We met in a place, and I put it in their hands. Reggie Hudlin’s agent never had a copy. It’s got to be either the agents of Dern or Madsen. Please name names.”

Probably will die before he gets the next Tarantino script

Probably will die before he gets the next Tarantino script

Poor man's Tom Sizemore. And that says A LOT

Poor man’s Tom Sizemore. And that says A LOT


This is why Bruce Dern and Michael Madsen don’t get good roles. Sure Dern hit it big with Nebraska but other than that both of these guys are churning out 90+ movies a year that all end up at Redbox or nowhere. So when you buddy Quentin Tarantino, who churns out fucking hits, sends you the script and says “don’t show anyone” you don’t do it! As the King of reviving dead careers you should probably listen to what the man has to say about words he wrote for you. He hasn’t shown Christoph Waltz, who has made like 3 American movies and has 2 Oscars thanks to Tarantino, and he hasn’t shown Samuel L Jackson who gets whatever part he wants in these movies. So basically Q has given you the keys to the kingdom and you fuck it up by blowing the load and showing your agent. It really makes me mad that the movie won’t be made, but two good things come from this. One is I won’t have to see another western from Tarantino, I’d really like to see something else. Even though I will be there with ticket in hand anytime he opens a movie. Two, these fucking assholes have to wait a couple more years before they get another script worth reading.

PS Fucking Mr Orange, loyal to the grave
-Jesse

Leave a Reply

