Take what? Being rich?

Take what? Being rich?


App Advice- The former App Store hit Flappy Bird scored upwards of $50,000 per day in ad revenue for its developer, yet it looks like even with the game now gone from the App Store, the money-making hasn’t ceased. Over on eBay, it appears that iPhones with the now-unavailable Flappy Bird installed are fetching as much as $100,000 in bids – and what’s more, this isn’t isolated to just one lot. Instead, countless eBay lots are offering “collectable,” “rare” editions of iPhones and Android-powered smartphones with Flappy Bird installed. Though one auction, which reached us from iDownloadBlog, has a current bid of $99,900, others are presently sitting at around the $50,000 mark. The description for this particular lot reads: Selling a 16GB used iPhone 5S AT&T that has flappy bird (sic) game installed on it. This game is not available for download anymore anywhere … Comes with original box and charger.

Once I heard about this stupid fucking game I couldn’t put it down. Then Ken and I were in a vicious battle where he currently ranks as the Blown Call Champ with 43 (still think his wife got the real score). But now the developer is not allowing the game to be downloaded ever again when he was making 50k a day in ad revenue…WHAT?!!? Is that a joke? I don’t know what is worse, the SnapChat guy being offered 3 billion in cash and he said no or a guy making 50k a day and then saying “no mas”? It’s like winning the lotto with guaranteed money every week or a lump sum jackpot and saying “no thanks I’m cool driving my Tercel and living in my mom’s basement, I like the simple things in life.” FUCK YOU. Good thing I have that stupid game on all my devices, going straight to eBay at 10 grand for a Galaxy s3, Galaxy Tab 3, iPhone 5 and iPad Mini (last two are the wife’s, she doesn’t know about this yet). Winner winner chicken dinner

My new hobby

My new hobby


-Jesse

Leave a Reply

