Am I Being A Bad Fan Because I’m Worried About the Cavs?

Posted: October 7, 2015 in Sports

I need to preface this little bit of worrisome drivel with the statement of “I believe without a doubt that the Cavs are the best team in the league and will win the Larry O’Brien NBA Championship Trophy this coming season.”

But…..I’m worried. And it’s only because everyone (except LeBron) is so goddamn injury prone. I understand injuries happen to every team every year and everyone has to deal with it. You can’t go into a season worrying that players will get hurt, it’s just a waste of time. But this team isn’t even going into the season healthy at all! And their track record indicates that they wont be healthy or stay healthy for any considerable length of time. Andy can’t stay healthy anymore. Shump gets dinged a lot, Love has a bad back, oh yeah and some Busch leaguer (Olynik) pulled his arm out of socket late last year. (it does look like he’s lost some weight so maybe that will help the back issues) And Kyrie…..well, for as much as I want to believe he’ll be his same old “attack the rim with reckless abandon and land on his knees and legs and shit” self, I just don’t see him doing that this year coming off of a cracked knee cap. Maybe he’ll be the knock down shooter we need in the post season that LeBron can kick it out to late in games when we need a shot.

Anyway I still believe they’ll be alright, they do have basically 3 months to get healthy and only need to win about 38 or 40 games in that time to get in the playoffs. I know it doesn’t really matter until then but if I’m watching LeBron and Delly in June again this year I might have a stroke.

Notice I’m not even going to mention a certain player of considerable value on this team hardly ever gets injured because that’s the quickest way to jinxing career ending ACL tears on the entire roster.

-Ken

Comments
  1. Jmac says:

    And…shumpert is now hurt already.

Leave a comment