So I Won My First Chicken Dinner in PUBG

Posted: October 10, 2018 in Sports

It only took 271 hours but I finally earned my first chicken dinner in PUBG. I must use the term “earned” pretty loosely because I did not actually kill anyone and the final circle was only 2 buildings away from where I landed so I literally hid in a building for 36 minutes while everyone else killed each other until there were only 2 of us left. I was trapped on the 3rd floor of a buildings and the dummy rushed inside to kill me and died in the blue zone. Am I ashamed to have won that way? No. Will I apologize? Absolutely not. To be honest, I’d say any way you end up winning really is “earning” the win. In case you haven’t done the math yet, 271 hours equals almost 11 and a half real life days that I have played this god forsaken game and I have only now for the first time come out on top. That almost doesn’t even seem possible. (This is in solo mode btw) I’ve come close a few times, been a brides maid way too often. And now I can finally go to my grave with a win, but this brings to light another set of problems. Do I even bother playing this game ever again? I’ve already achieved perfection. I was the last survivor out of 100 and didn’t even have to kill anyone to do it. The only equivalent in perfection would be to kill all 99 other players. And trust me, zero kills is roughly my average amount of kills per game so that is NOT going to happen. I guess the next step is to delete PUBG forever and focus on dominating Black Ops Blackout when it releases in 4 days. Couldn’t have come at a better time if you ask me. Can only be the best at a game for so long before you get tired of it and need to move on..

Leave a comment